A letter from a daughter to her departed father, reliving all the memories from the first day of her school to her Father’s death in hospital.

Dear Santa, 🎅
Please do hand over this poetry📖✒
of mine to my loving father who’s been on a walk towards divine.
🌷⭐🍃⭐
I wait for him but I know he wouldn’t be here,
lost in his silence is my patience that I wrote in few lines……..

A broken soul that lies behind
the mirage of her perfect smile
like a wounded bird with out the wings waiting for a flight.
Tears hidden in violets resting along with roses in dew,
some tears cried, some tears in pain, some tears dried, some creeping back in eyes.
Some tears clinched to soul to
re pine behind the mirage of her smile that she claims to be perfect but has a tormented soul.
To her father she penned in few words that flowed from her parched heart.
Narrating the day when he took her to school to the last breath he took waving her goodbye.
He acclaimed his happiness to be proud father of the little girl in the crowd standing outside the gate of school holding his hands tight; for being the first day of the school she is gripped in fears.
He walked all the way that day held her hands all the way.
But he almost cried to hear her say:
” Father, please don’t go away and don’t leave me alone.
I’ll feel so sad if you go away,
I might need you, in every step I lay for its a new unseen way
I’ll miss you when you go away.
I plead you can’t you stay?.”

Father said ” Don’t you cry my little angel, you’ll be fine so dry your tears.
You’ll have me always in your heart even if I’m far away.
We will be always together you’re in my memories and I’m in your heart.”

She still relives those memories, he stood upfront on her wedding day as he tried to hide those rolling tears but wasn’t successful when he sees his daughter walked away in her new life in a new home.
Later he is rejoiced to see her dancing in joy when she’s blessed with a child in her life.
Tears rolled once again in joy but she catches the glance at the end to see his eyes brimmed in tears she leans and whispers “Father I’m fine and now I need to go. I’ll miss you all the way you’re in my heart we will be together though we are apart.”
Father replies, ” I’m fine and I  bless you my child be happy for always and you’re in my heart.”

Time page changed and broke as   charred when she hears him to be not well.
She came in hospital bed leans down to kiss his forehead.
He smiles holding her hand tight wishes he had some time to fight back and save his life.
Once again is the darkest night they sat together quite and sad as she couldn’t see her dying father, tears are hard to hide.
She claims in calm voice,
“Father, please don’t go away so far, I still need you!.”
“Little angel, all that I’ve to say,
I want to stay forever with you,    but I’ve to depart.
A last moment of togetherness now and I’ll be in your heart for always though we will be far away.”
Speechless she stands to look the abandoned stare and in her heart she knew the time has stopped.
Broken offerings jaded prayers
heart bleeds in pain, she claimed time stealed away like a dew drop.
She wished it was a dream
but wraps her tormented soul and whispers
“I wish and pray father be in  peace wherever you stay.
For you’ll be in my heart always for you taught me to be in patience at all my difficult times.
Words hear now  the silence
searching the moon in the darkest clouds……
I know,
I’ll never get lost on this way.
Cause I know, that though far away you’ll be always there with me in my heart!”.

I love you dad…

Inderjit kaur🌷🍃

Keep smiling, keep shining….

2 thoughts on “A letter to Santa🎅 from a daughter who lost her father.

Leave a Reply

